Loading....

Reviews

Read through the reviews of our New Jersey & New York replacement windows and doors see what your neighbors have to say about our products and our service. We take each review we receive to heart, working to improve on any shortcomings and to continue doing everything that has us a leading choice for door and window replacement in New Jersey and the New York Metro area.

If you have worked with Renewal by Andersen® of New Jersey-New York Metro, we encourage you to submit a review of your own!

Reviews
Submitted on: Sep 18 2017
From : Norwood, NJ
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Mike Triola is an excellent representative. He was very helpful and informative. We are extremely satisfied with the windows and are happy to recommend Andersen to our friends and family.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 18 2017
From : Cedar Grove, NJ
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1950-1959
Gender: Male
4 5 4 / 5

We recently noticed that our vinyl siding below one of our bedroom windows on the second floor of the house was damaged. The vinyl was punctured and had a wire sticking out of it. The hole in the siding is about the size of a half dollar.
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
3 / 5
Installation
4 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 18 2017
From : howell,nj
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Male
4 5 4 / 5

I am very satisfied with the installation of my five slider windows and two casement windows. These were installed by a sub-contractor, Sean and his helper, who work exclusively for Renewal by Andersen. They did a terrific job and cleaned up completely, inside and out, after they were done. However, the patio door was installed by a regular employee of Renewal by Andersen (Sean's supervisor). I did not like his attitude. He was rude and unprofessional as he showed he did not want to be there. This was confirmed with my dissatisfaction of the work that he did with the installation of the patio door. I had to make three separate appointments for the door to be checked out to find the problem(s) and corrected. The door and the foot lock did not work properly, the draft stoppers were not put in the door and the finish molding on the outside of the door was not done properly and needed to be redone. Six weeks after the installation of the door, it was finally completed to my satisfaction. R/A did give me a little compensation for my inconvenience and aggravation. Also, be aware that when the salesman gives you the written price for the job that, though he gives you a list of the windows/doors to be done, only the total price is provided. Insist that he gives you a complete itemized written breakdown with the price of each window/door as well as the total price so you know if there are any other charges listed for which you are not previously aware of (i.e. miscellaneous charges?). Bottom line, I would definitely use them again as their product is outstanding and they stand behind their product/workmanship 100%.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
3 / 5
Installation
4 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 17 2017
From : BRICK, NJ
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

excellent all around! Marc was the best representive to ever deal with. He was the most professional ever. Thank you for everything!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 16 2017
From : New Jersry
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1960-1969
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Very happy with the product and service. They came in a timely fashion.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 16 2017
From : Western, New Jersey
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

We were pleased with the total experience from the sales representative, installers and followup by the Anderson Renewal people. They were a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. The installers were on time, courteous and efficient throughout the installation process. They cleaned each room that was worked on. The windows look beautiful! We would highly recommend them.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 16 2017
From : Whiting, NJ 08759
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
4 5 4 / 5

All the 4's were based on all the problems I encountered, the initial installation was a 5+, second installation was actually not good, but the gentleman that came out on several occasions remedy all problems. His name was Chris and he went above and beyond to take care of several issues.
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 16 2017
From : Maplewood, New Jersey
Age : 50-59
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
4 5 4 / 5

Overall I'm pleased with the product, but the full screen is a problem when acessing my window flower boxes to water the plants.
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
4 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 16 2017
From : Rockaway, NJ
Age : 40-49
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

From beginning to end, the Andersen team was thorough and professional. The sales rep didn't rush us and helped us make a product selection that met our budget. The scheduling was easy, and the installers were very professional, considerate and friendly. They did an excellent job, and not only explained the process, but took time to demonstrate how the slider functioned. This is not the cheapest option (we knew this going in) but the higher price was more than worth the typical hassle and uncertainty you get from your average handyman/contractor.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 16 2017
From : Lanka Harbor, NJ
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

Work was done on time. The clean up was excellent both inside and out.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter